ds-box-logo-off-white

Reviews

We ❤️our customers! We’re so happy we were able to make these dining experiences great. If you would like to support your local D.S. Tequila Company, please share your experience on your favorite review platform. 

C. Iruka Avatar
C. Iruka
5/09/2022 - Google

I don't who makes their fries. God himself? But my goodness. These are the best fries I have ever had in my entire 34 yrs of living. Bless your hearts

Sophie K. Avatar
Sophie K.
5 star rating
5/02/2022 - Yelp

the lemon pepper tacos were to die for our waitress santa had the best recommendations and kept the pep in our step will be returning

Ashley M. Avatar
Ashley M.
5 star rating
5/02/2022 - Yelp

the tacos were amazing and ms. alison santa gave the best service I could have ever asked for. 10/10 recommend

Joee G. Avatar
Joee G.
5 star rating
4/30/2022 - Yelp

Came in on a Saturday night and sat at a high top table near the front of the restaurant. The windows and door were open which allowed for a welcomed breeze! Most of our party started with a slushie margarita and we all enjoyed them! I selected the Beyoncé blue mixed with strawberry slushie and it was soo tasty. Perfectly sweet and not too "alcoholy" tasting. I chose the taco trio dinner and loved all of the tacos I selected, but definitely liked the coffee rubbed steak taco best. The meat was super tender and the coffee gave the meat... read more

Lisa M. Avatar
Lisa M.
5 star rating
4/30/2022 - Yelp

Tacos were delicious! Susan A was also amazing and stopped by multiple times to make sure we were taken care of. Would recommend!

Dave O. Avatar
Dave O.
5 star rating
4/30/2022 - Yelp

Phenomenal vibes, every margarita was amazing, and Susan's beautiful soul only added to the stellar atmosphere. Couldn't recommend it more

Tyler G. Avatar
Tyler G.
5 star rating
4/30/2022 - Yelp

Great patio, drinks, and food. Always stop by when I'm in this part of town. Susan A, best waitress in the game. If you're in Chicago stop by and see her!

Devan P. Avatar
Devan P.
5 star rating
4/30/2022 - Yelp

We were in town for a concert but also to get together with friends from college. Susan was AMAZING with our table of 11 during brunch and always making sure we had drinks and were comfortable. Definitely ask for her, she is a gem!

Lauren Sellers Avatar
Lauren Sellers
4/22/2022 - Google

We came on Thursday night on a whim. Had a great experience sitting at the bar. We watched the cubs game and order food and drinks. Would highly recommend making a reservation if you don’t want to sit at the bar or wait an hour.

Mayra B. Avatar
Mayra B.
5 star rating
4/22/2022 - Yelp

CAN WE PLEASE GIVE FERNANDO A RAISE, he made my day soo special. Food was great but service was amazing!!! Thank you Fernando!!

Vince. Avatar
Vince.
4/16/2022 - Google

Really great food, strong drinks. Very pricey. It was not too crowded at all on a Friday evening for dinner. Wait staff consistently did not follow through, brought the wrong order out, and gave themselves an 18% tip after all that. Could've been worse, but they really should start writing things down.

Esmeralda S. Avatar
Esmeralda S.
5 star rating
4/16/2022 - Yelp

We came in for a birthday celebration, and Justin was amazing and very helpful! He made sure to check jn with our table!

Maria D. Avatar
Maria D.
5 star rating
4/16/2022 - Yelp

The wait staff is awesome! @Justin is the best! The food is good. And the bottomless mimosas, superb! We had a great time and will definitely be coming back.

Lyndsie Griese Avatar
Lyndsie Griese
4/15/2022 - Google

Completely renovated electric vibes. Wish I would have remembered to take more photos but I dove into my tacos so fast it completely slipped my mind 😂 they were unique and you could tell all ingredients were very fresh. 10/10 ⚡

Amanda D. Avatar
Amanda D.
5 star rating
4/11/2022 - Yelp

Do you like giant mimosas? Do you like a popstar playlist? Do you like mediocre food at Boystown prices?

Well, friends, if so - this is the place for you.

I made the mistake of coming here in the early afternoon on a Sunday on Cubs weekend home opener. This is on me, totally. Km out of practice going in public.

I was in the mood for Nachos, chips and guac and a quiet lunch where I could catch up with a friend.

Cesar's was closed for renovations.

Welp, here we are. D.S serves mimosas in a goldfish bowl. This is very...
read more

Alex R. Avatar
Alex R.
4 star rating
4/11/2022 - Yelp

Came here after a few people recommended it as a good place with food in Boystown. Friend and and I arrived around 3 on a Sunday and sat at the bar. We both got frozen margaritas and they were delicious, solidly strong. We got the chips and queso... chips were meh but the queso was YUM. I got the fried chicken taco and the basic taco and both were AWESOME. My friend got the coffee rubbed steak taco and said it was unique but okay. We seemed to have missed the rowdy brunch crowd so... read more

Jake S. Avatar
Jake S.
5 star rating
4/08/2022 - Yelp

SANTA WAS AMAZING! Literally just left DS Tequila for a friend's birthday and Santa was an incredible waitress. She worked super hard, was incredibly kind, and was nice enough to get everyone a separate check. Seriously this girl deserves a raise or a promotion or a nomination for the Nobel prize for patience or peace or something.

Thomas Brown Avatar
Thomas Brown
4/05/2022 - Google

Went on a busy Saturday but they were more than accomodating; quick friendly service and great food! (Neither I nor my date were drinking at the time so can't advise as to that this go around).

Lily F. Avatar
Lily F.
5 star rating
4/01/2022 - Yelp

Santa from Atlanta is the best server ever. Food was great and jalapeño marg was 10/10

McKenna R. Avatar
McKenna R.
5 star rating
4/01/2022 - Yelp

Santa was a great server! Bourbon burger and sweet potato fries were great. A must try!

Ro B. Avatar
Ro B.
5 star rating
3/27/2022 - Yelp

I was there for Sunday Brunch. The food was delicious. The bottomless mimosas were excellent. Our server was Justin and he was great. Very nice, attended to our every need and he was funny and polite. When I return to this restaurant, I hope he is working that day as I will request being seated in his area. Very fun atmosphere. Great place to go with a group of friends.

Pamela S. Avatar
Pamela S.
5 star rating
3/27/2022 - Yelp

Came for Sunday brunch, first time. Our server Justin was absolutely awesome. He was attentive and accommodating. I will definitely be back.

Caitlyn Mignini Avatar
Caitlyn Mignini
3/19/2022 - Google

Even though they were understaffed everyone worked their butt off to make sure we were well taken care of. Daniel checked on us several times throughout the night and made sure to get us our shots like we asked after the meal. Thank you to all the wait/kitchen staff!

Rafael S. Avatar
Rafael S.
5 star rating
3/12/2022 - Yelp

Honestly my friend and I are traveling nurses and honestly we have received the proper service that this industry lacks now a days!! From checking in with the fabulous lady and to the super fast communication texting process you guys have was A1. Now our server Joshua there's not enough stars to even put out on this review because he went over and beyond with his hospitality he made sure he communicated us with our food time even filled our water glass when it was half empty and even knew his menu and recommended the amazing steak side with our... read more

Steve A. Avatar
Steve A.
4 star rating
3/08/2022 - Yelp

Always a fun place for drinking, eating, and games. DS Tequila is popular for tequila of course, but they have plenty of other good stuff including tacos and other Mexican- American items. It may be on the expensive side for drinks, but make up for it with the cheaper tacos. Has a pretty good variety to choose. They also have other typical bar food such as wings.

Came in with the girl for some late evening fun. It was already pretty busy but we still could get a table. The service was fast getting to us, but it would be...
read more

Jess B. Avatar
Jess B.
5 star rating
3/05/2022 - Yelp

Santa was the best server!! She was prompt and explained any questions we had on the menu. And even was funny with her sarcasm!

Michael B. Avatar
Michael B.
5 star rating
2/27/2022 - Yelp

Stopped in for brunch before a movie and had A GREAT experience. Our server Johnny was super attentive and made sure we were well taken care of. We both got the brunch taco trio in different incarnations and holy balls the bourbon chicken taco in particular was fantastic. Also, apparently they make all their salsas in house, which is a nice touch. (The jalapeno ranch is especially bonkers.)

Warren “Ambitouz Kreationz” Gaines Avatar
Warren “Ambitouz Kreationz” Gaines
2/20/2022 - Google

Great atmosphere. Drinks could've been better. Servers attentive and food was delicious.

Eric Griffin Avatar
Eric Griffin
2/02/2022 - Google

Pretty sure the mimosas are made with malt liquor and not champagne. One of my friends broke out because of this (at least that is what we expect). Food was good.

Aakanksha Pawar Avatar
Aakanksha Pawar
1/24/2022 - Google

The nachos and tacos were good. Mimosa fairy is really hard at work- always made sure to check in every now and then. I did not enjoy their vegan mushroom tacos but overall a great brunch experience.

Amanda S. Avatar
Amanda S.
4 star rating
1/24/2022 - Yelp

Hey what can I say, it's a pretty fun bar; good music and you can request songs. I've always had a good time when I've gone, whether for brunch or a late night meal it's been a good time.

I always order a quesadilla so I can't tell you much else about the menu. I'll report back on the rest of the menu at a later time, lol. The quesadillas are.

The drinks were definitely a hit in my 20s when my liver could handle them, now it's nothing but drunkenness and regret in my 30s...but don't let that deter...
read more

Lila S. Avatar
Lila S.
5 star rating
1/23/2022 - Yelp

Came here for a drink and some food last night and it was incredible. I love a spicy marg so I ordered the jalapeño margarita (per recommendation of my server) and it was delicious. My mom got the agave nectar margarita (also per recommendation) and loved it. I got the nachos with no meat and they were AMAZING. Piled high and filled with toppings. The corkscrew fries are so good here so we had to get some as well. I wanted to give a special shout-out to my server, Crystal. She was one of the best servers I've ever had!... read more

Janea V. Avatar
Janea V.
4 star rating
1/21/2022 - Yelp

I was craving some tacos and tequila and in my Yelp search, DS Tequila popped up so i decided to give it a try.

I was not disappointed at all. Have you have had a taco flight lol? Well that have something similar called the 'Taco Trio' where you are able to pick 3 tacos from their long list of fun taco flavors. I tried the 'Fried Chicken' 'Lemon Pepper Fried Shrimp' and the 'Coffee Rubbed Steak' tacos. All were SOO good. They were jam packed with flavor and all were very unique where I didn't feel like I was eating...
read more

Charlie W. Avatar
Charlie W.
5 star rating
1/17/2022 - Yelp

Went in a Monday night. Low key. Great appetizers. The garbage can nachos are huge and the chicken tenders are ginormous. Very tasty. Be careful with the jalapeño margarita as it will kick your butt. Certainly will add some spicyness to your life!

Maddy G. Avatar
Maddy G.
5 star rating
1/12/2022 - Yelp

I definitely enjoyed this place! Margo was amazing. She made the whole experience at DS super fun! I loved the food and drinks but the service was excellent. Thanks to Margo and the staff at DS for a great time!

mariusz r Avatar
mariusz r
12/07/2021 - Google

You can't go wrong with this place. Delicious margaritas awesome burgers, the spiral fries are fantastic. Tacos are outstanding.. I can rave about this place all day. Honestly, one of the best if not the best place to eat in what is formally known as boystown.

Carly S. Avatar
Carly S.
4 star rating
12/03/2021 - Yelp

Such a fun spot! I love the food and drink options they have. They offer a wide variety of menu options, and they have super fun drinks you can get! Last time I visited I got a quesadilla which I loved. We also got the chips and salsa and guac - they have this amazing ranch dip, which sounds weird with tortilla chips, but trust me - you gotta try it. The only downfall is that the atmosphere can be all over the place - we went on a Sunday afternoon, so there were some really loud groups who seemed... read more

Ricardo B. Avatar
Ricardo B.
5 star rating
12/02/2021 - Yelp

We had just arrived in town and we were walking around Boystown because it was too early for check-in at the hotel when we came across this place.
Every person, regardless of age, must show a valid picture ID before he/she is allowed in and they are following Covid-19 guidelines.
When we went you could only sit at the bar which was fine. They were putting up their Christmas decorations and everything inside was sort of red because of the lights I guess.
The server was friendly and good for the eyes if you're into that. They have a few...
read more

Bree Avatar
Bree
9/26/2021 - Google

The jalapeño margarita was perfect! And I ordered the coffee rubbed steak, bourbon chicken and tequila shrimp tacos and each one was better the previous. Def a great place to check out. Friendly staff with good recommendations, great music and prices fair to the area.

Steven Lastname Avatar
Steven Lastname
9/24/2021 - Google

A fun and somewhat noisy place. The food is pretty good but the staff are the best. We sat with some beers waiting for our food, and before we had a chance to ask where it was after it had been a while the bartender approached us and said he’d check in it and they ended up comping us, which was fair. The manager even came by. Very professional. So the front of the house is very on it. They’re also great eye candy FWIW.

Aubrey E. Avatar
Aubrey E.
5 star rating
9/17/2021 - Yelp

Great spot to hit up for a couple margs. Stay late if you want to dance. Definitely ask for Bobby! Best server in the house

Glenn G. Avatar
Glenn G.
5 star rating
8/31/2021 - Yelp

Came here on accident since it was the only bar open before 5. I had an amazingly boozy and tasty Margarita and my Fiancé had a tequila and soda. Have to commend the management for requiring proof of vax at the door. Great friendly staff and chill vibe. Will have to return for the tacos.

Uzma Siddiqui Avatar
Uzma Siddiqui
8/22/2021 - Google

Love this place! Friendly staff, nice vibe, and delicious tacos. I really like the bourbon chicken, coffee rubbed steak, and tequila shrimp tacos. The salsa trio is also good. And good margs!

Geoff J. Avatar
Geoff J.
5 star rating
8/11/2021 - Yelp

I enjoy the vegan taco options and the nice outdoor patio eating beside the restaurant that is convenient for people watching. The price is slightly high for the smallish food portions, but the quality is good. So it's not a place to get full if you have a big appetite. I would recommend this place.

Daniel Lopez Avatar
Daniel Lopez
7/12/2021 - Google

Came here for their brunch Sundays with a group of friends. We sat out in their outdoor seating area and it was cool I loved the roof it was like a translucent gradient roof. Really neat. The food was tasty I had the Brunch Burger and the addition of syrup was game changing! I loved it, really well balanced flavor. Only knock I have is that by the bar there was this strange odor. No clue what could it be but didn’t bother me since we were seated outside.

Brandon Cooney Avatar
Brandon Cooney
6/10/2021 - Google

A friend recommended this place last minute so we decided to try it out. Glad we did. Great service, absolutely the best seasoned corkscrew fries! Great burger. Some of the tacos were a little out of my preference but some were good too. Ordered pitcher of 312 beer but pretty sure we got Miller lite… didn’t say anything because it wasn’t a huge issue for us. I’d go back

Jim Campbell Avatar
Jim Campbell
6/07/2021 - Google

I still love the bourbon chicken and coffee-rubbed steak tacos here. Am updating my review to just give appreciation for the staff and crew for doing their best to provide good service as things start to open back up again in (what seems to be) the waning days of the pandemic. I know it's a ton of effort to feed so many people who are eager to be out with friends when you haven't operated at these capacities for a long time. Thanks for the hard work you're putting in.

Paul Jones Avatar
Paul Jones
6/06/2021 - Google

Celebrated my birthday here last night and would definitely do it again! Great food and service and the dancing was so much fun later in the evening. The staff was great and the owner was also really nice!

Sunny P. Avatar
Sunny P.
5 star rating
6/06/2021 - Yelp

We celebrated my friends birthday here for brunch! I absolutely loved the atmosphere and they were very accommodating to our requests! The workers were very nice and friendly! If you showered your vaccinated cards, your didn't need to wear masks! Also this place is getting renovated so their bathrooms were very spacious and modern! The food was very flavorful and seemed fresh! I look bed the shrimp shrooms tacos. The mimosas were sweet yet not too sweet! I think I will definitely come here again!

Michael Alexander Avatar
Michael Alexander
6/04/2021 - Google

Now that I know what I know - there's NO BETTER BAR in boystown that will give you better service, better drinks, or friendlier staff. I go here, with the relief that I will have a respectful, unremitted type of service.

Christina B. Avatar
Christina B.
4 star rating
6/02/2021 - Yelp

The vibes (and guac) here are great! The margs were pretty good but know that the jalapeño marg comes with a lot of seeds in the glass

Marcos Antonio Zavala Avatar
Marcos Antonio Zavala
5/28/2021 - Google

Took a trip from Houston to the city of Chicago and this was by far my FAVORITE brunch spot in the city! The waitress was very attentive and our food came out in a timely fashion. I got a biscuit with egg, jam,sausage links and cheese, it was to die for. Definitely a 10/10! I also really enjoyed the bottomless mimosas, they most definitely hit the spot. I would definitely recommend for any group of people, especially if you enjoy catch a good ol brunch buzz to start off your day.

Paige F. Avatar
Paige F.
5 star rating
5/15/2021 - Yelp

Reeves is amazing!! He was so helpful and attentive for the entirety of our visit. Would HIGHLY recommend!!

Kierah M. Avatar
Kierah M.
5 star rating
4/23/2021 - Yelp

I have to say this is one of the best dining experiences I have ever had. Calan did exceptionally when serving me for my 28th bday. He was attentive, caring and quick. It's very rare that you can find great service to this caliber in Chicago. Will definitely be back!!!!!

Kaila Williams Avatar
Kaila Williams
4/17/2021 - Google

Drinks, food and service was amazing. Nice chill vib, we made reservations for 8:30p on a Friday night, our 2 hour time slot started as soon as we got there and were seated immediately. Queso did was delicious too.

R D. Avatar
R D.
5 star rating
4/16/2021 - Yelp

Had dinner last night, my friends and I enjoyed the food. Our server, Calin, was great. Answered all our questions, and knew the menu! Will definitely come back again!!!

Ederik I. Avatar
Ederik I.
5 star rating
4/14/2021 - Yelp

Oh eM Goodness! Absolutely love this place! Always amazing food. I always get the Taco Trio (because I'm indecisive) but wanted to mix things up for cocktails.
The cute blue haired server "Calan" was wonderful and suggested the High Octain! What a great night it was after that! cant wait til next time 😉
Xoxo

Ian M. Avatar
Ian M.
5 star rating
4/11/2021 - Yelp

Margo served us and we can't say enough about how great she was. She gave recommendations and was always very attentive. The food here is great, I highly recommend the chicken sandwich. The onion rings are a great upgrade too if you're hungry. Will definitely be back and request to sit in Margo's section.

Jemi Patel Avatar
Jemi Patel
4/04/2021 - Google

Margo was the sweetest and the most caring server I’ve come across. It is definitely a casual vibe but the staff is very caring and the food is so sublime. I’ve never left a review before but this place convinced me to leave one. Definitely visit !!! You are guaranteed to have a good time.

CJ Warren Avatar
CJ Warren
3/29/2021 - Google

Great experience here last week! Our server Joey took good care of us. We really appreciate him. It was my partners birthday and he did a great job making us feel welcomed. He recommend a shot of tequila and it was smooth and enjoyable. Thanks again, Joey!

thekdreport Avatar
thekdreport
5 star rating
3/19/2021 - TripAdvisor

Finally out the house During these times it’s always best to do reservation because of limited seating. This place has done a decent job of trying to make everyone feel safe about dining in. Plexi glass and screen protectors are set up in the patio area. To help people with anxiety about what’s going on, including me. Paperless menus. The food and drinks were amazing, the lemon pepper shrimp taco was to die for. LGBT friendly. The service was great, as the workers were very knowledgeable of the menu and attentive.
Did I mention the lemon pepper shrimp taco?

Located between the Belmont and Addison in...
read more

Tulsi P. Avatar
Tulsi P.
4 star rating
3/18/2021 - Yelp

Came here for brunch for the bottomless mimosas, and it was great! The food was awesome, however, their brunch menu is limited currently. The mimosas were awesome. The service was decent as well. Would love to try this again during dinner time! The drink menu looked amazing.

Janea V. Avatar
Janea V.
4 star rating
3/14/2021 - Yelp

I was craving some tacos and tequila and in my Yelp search, DS Tequila popped up so i decided to give it a try.

I was not disappointed at all. Have you have had a taco flight lol? Well that have something similar called the 'Taco Trio' where you are able to pick 3 tacos from their long list of fun taco flavors. I tried the 'Fried Chicken' 'Lemon Pepper Fried Shrimp' and the 'Coffee Rubbed Steak' tacos. All were SOO good. They were jam packed with flavor and all were very unique where I didn't feel like I was...
read more

Cait M. Avatar
Cait M.
5 star rating
3/10/2021 - Yelp

I've always loved DS tequila; the drinks, food, etc. but tonight they went above and beyond. My food was subpar, which was so unlike their standard, but everyone at our table was fine. I told the waiter, Joey, and he was so understanding and made it right immediately. As always, the rest of the food and the drinks ended up being its normal awesomeness. Thanks, Joey and DS Tequila.

Ramiro Corral Jr Avatar
Ramiro Corral Jr
3/07/2021 - Google

Definitely didn't regret

From the moment we walked in, my dearly beloved and I felt very welcome.

Very friendly and energetic staff. Definitely set the vibe. The food is amazing and high quality. Even the unlimited mimosas, they use the good stuff. Definitely recommend. Kudos on a fine eat establishment

Jennifer S. Avatar
Jennifer S.
5 star rating
3/01/2021 - Yelp

We went for the first time last week when Chicago was unseasonably warm and beautiful!
By chance, in Jan, I noticed their sign about a back patio with heated tent houses. We were looking for a safe outdoor place to take the family to dinner.

When we arrived, were so impressed by their beautiful patio out back! We happened to be the only group dining out there. Our heated tent had lights strung around and astro turf on the ground. We were very warm and toasty and even had to request the heat be turned off to give us a...
read more

Alex C. Avatar
Alex C.
4 star rating
2/17/2021 - Yelp

Whether you're in the mood for a lively brunch, 50¢ wing night, solid lunch option, or anything in between, DS Tequila has it all. PreCOVID I came here regularly for bingo night and the dance parties. Since COVID I come for their amazing heated patio and private outdoor heated pods. Oh, and their food and drinks are great too!

My favorite thing on the menu is their chicken tenders. They're tender, crunchy, and HUGE! The chips and salsa trio is a great sharable app. And their taco salad is also an amazing, fresh option. As for drinks, I always get the...
read more

Ginger Dynamo Avatar
Ginger Dynamo
1/24/2021 - Google

Our waiter was awesome and the food was delicious! The drinks made everything even better!

Michael C. Avatar
Michael C.
5 star rating
12/20/2020 - Yelp

The heated cabins...are very warm. Warm enough to eat and drink without coats on! Bring friends, you are very separated from your neighbors.

Alyssa Ziemba Avatar
Alyssa Ziemba
12/18/2020 - Google

Ugh. This place. Such good food and such good drinks. I ordered chicken tacos and wow. They also offer drinks in pitchers, which is what my group did. Worth it!

Selina H. Avatar
Selina H.
4 star rating
12/01/2020 - Yelp

This is how you dine outdoors in the Chicago cold! Their setup in the back is amazing. Private space with fake grass, extremely efficient heating lamp, and nice holiday decorations. I had the jalapeño margarita (2/5) and one lemon pepper shrimp taco (3/5) and one tequila shrimp taco (4.5/5). The jalapeño margarita was not spicy at all (that's what I expect when I get one). Both tacos were good, but I preferred the tequila shrimp. Our waiter, Coly, was amazing. His energy and suggestions were great. I will definitely be returning to try other menu items.

Diego M. Avatar
Diego M.
4 star rating
11/19/2020 - Yelp

I heard this place had a great brunch special and boy did it not disappointed. Located in the heart of Boystown, DS Tequila offers bottomless mimosas for $20 if you purchase an entree! The entree is a bit pricey $12-15 but the bottomless mimosas are well worth it.

DS Tequila's mimosas weren't watered down and the waiter never ignored our empty glasses. They keep the drinks coming! The food was good too. I had the hangover skillet and it was delicious. Unfortunately they were out of brisket so next time I'll grab the brisket hangover skillet.

Atmosphere is great - they...
read more

Sophia M. Avatar
Sophia M.
4 star rating
11/15/2020 - Yelp

Delicious brunch choices and lots on menu! Loved the breakfast sandwich and homemade hash browns (breakfast potatoes). A little chilly on the patio but worth bundling up for the atmosphere and mimosas!

Sarinthia Newman Avatar
Sarinthia Newman
11/09/2020 - Google

Great food, great drinks, great service. If you're in the area, definitely stop by.

Jory Simmons Avatar
Jory Simmons
10/28/2020 - Google

Had a great time and great margaritas with friends. Beautiful crowd, but definitely a different experience in Covid 19. Hopefully they will be able to continue to operate in this pandemic.